Notice for Voting

(Notice for Voting in PDF Format)

No. EM/AM.3/C-6/2018/                                                                              14th March, 2018




Subject: Election of Vice-Chairman of W&WEPC – Voting reg.


Dear Sir,

As per the Article 22 (a) of the Articles of Association of the Council and as per Para 2.92 of Handbook of Procedures of Foreign Trade Policy, 2015-20, the tenure of an elected head shall not be for more than two years. The election of Chairman of the Council shall be via Vice-Chairman route by the members of the Committee of Administration amongst themselves. However, any member having held the post of Chairman or Vice-Chairman may come back as Vice-Chairman after a gap of not less than four years.

The present term of Chairman ShriSushilKaura and Vice-Chairman Shri Rajneesh Ghai is going to expire on 29.03.2018. Accordingly, Shri Rajneesh Ghai will take over as Chairman of the Council on 28.03.2018 (29th March’18 to 1st April’18 being holidays) for tenure of two years as per provisions of Bye Laws and FTP 2015-20.

As per instruction issued by Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Govt. of India vide advisory No.12/2/2013-E&MDA dated 7th Dec., 2015, eligible members of the Council have to elect Vice-Chairman amongst the members of the Committee of Administration for a period of two years who have filed their nomination.

Accordingly, nominations have been invited vide notice dated 26th Feb., 2018 from members of the Committee of Administration for the post of Vice-Chairman of the Council. The Council has received three valid nominations for election of Vice Chairman as per details given below:




In pursuance to the decision taken by the Committee of Administration in 170th Meeting held on 24.06.2015 and election rules approved in 174th Meeting held on 03.03.2017 and provisions of Foreign Trade Policy, 2015-20, the election of the Vice Chairman will be conducted through E-voting/Postal Ballot/Vote in Person.



Schedule of Election of the Vice-Chairman:

1 Date and Time of Election Meeting 28th March, 2018 (Wednesday) at 1:00 PM


2 Place of Election Meeting The Hans Hotel, Barakhamba Road, New Delhi-110001.
3 Date of Issue of valid nominations  to the eligible members for voting through Postal Ballot 14th March, 2018 (Wednesday)
4 Date of Issue of valid nominations through email to the eligible members for evoting 16th March, 2018 (Friday)
4 Date and Time of opening of electronic platform for evoting 19th March, 2018 (Monday) at 11:00 AM onwards
6 Date and Time for receiving Postal Ballot at WWEPC Head Office in Delhi by Registered/Speed Post 16th March 2018 onwards
7 Last date for receipt of Authorization Letter (As per  Form-A)at WWEPC Head Office in Delhi by Registered/Speed Postfor Voting in Person through evotingat venue 23rd March, 2018 (Friday) by 5:00 PM
8 Last date of receipt of Postal Ballot Papers in offices of WWEPC, Delhi and closing of e-voting platform 26th March, 2018 (Monday) by 12:00 Noon
9 Date of Polling through electronic mode at venue of the meeting 28th March, 2018 (Wednesday) from 10:00 AM to 12:00 Noon in The Hans Hotel, Barakhamba Road, New Delhi-110001.
10 Date of Counting of Votes & declaration of results  

28th March, 2018 (Wednesday) at 1:00 PM


The Council has engaged Central Depository Services (India) Ltd. (CDSL) for conducting this election through electronic mode. CDSL is the first and the largest e-Voting service provider in India which enables the investor to cast their votes pertaining to company resolution through the internet during remote e-Voting period and voting at AGM/EGM venue. CDSL e-Voting system is ISO 9001:2008 certified in addition to STQC compliance as mandated by MCA.

CDSL will besending your goodselfUSER ID AND PASSWORD FOR ACCESSING ELECTRONIC PLATFORM FOR EVOTING (Website: to your email ID available with the Council alongwithvoting instructions.

Members are requested to use the electronic platform for voting as per time schedule given above(i.e. between 19th to 26th March, 2018) after which platform will be closed by the CDSL and reopened only for Vote In Person at venue on 28th March, 2018.

Members who are unable to cast their vote electronically should submit their vote through Postal Ballot which is enclosed herewith(Form-V)to the undersigned within the stipulated date indicated in the schedule in sealed envelope duly superscribed‘POSTAL BALLOT FOR ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRMAN’ through REGISTERED POST or SPEED POST. Postal Ballot sent through email/fax will be treated as INVALID.


Vote in Person will be allowed only for those who have submitted Authorisation Letter as per Form-A by 5:00 PM on 23rd March, 2018 (Authorisation of Proprietor /Partner/Director/Authorised Person). Multiple authorisations by a single firm and single authorisation by multiple firms and authorisation in favouring contestant will render their authorisation as INVALID.

The Election Rules are available on Council’s website (

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,


Mahesh N. Sanil

Executive Director-Cum-Secretary

Wool &Woollens Export Promotion Council,

(Ministry of Textiles, Government of India)

614, Indra Prakash, 21, Barakhamba Road,

New Delhi-110001.

Tel: 91-11-23315512/23315205 Fax: 23730182

Email: /